How to build MVP for $100 or less

Today, almost every MVP can be built with tools that cost $100 or less, plus a social media account. Here’s how it can be done.

Ana Bibikova
6 min readAug 17, 2021

When I was thinking of launching my first startup 4 years ago, I spent $50K on developers. If I started today I would have gotten x10 of what I got 4 years ago for $100. I’m not kidding. The approach to launching startups has changed so dramatically that today you simply can’t jump into building a product before you get market validation. Therefore, your main focus should be getting it as soon as you can with the lowest expenses possible.

I’d better illustrate the difference.

In other words, spend small portions of time and money on testing hypotheses and invest only in those that proved to be true.

Luckily, 90% of hypothesis today are easy to validate almost without any budget involved. How?

  • No-code tools
  • a social account (Twitter, Slack, IG, Facebook, etc.)

Example: SaaS For Beekepers

Let’s presume you have a hypothesis that you can build a business on serving independent beekeepers of New Jersey. You think that they produce honey but they are not sure what the local prices for…

--

--